NVQ Level 5 Diploma

NVQ Level 5 Diploma

Call now to discuss with safety experts  :




The NVQ Level 5 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Practice is suitable for those supervisors, managers and consultants and other specialists with specific responsibilities for the health, safety and welfare of others in the organization. As a result the candidate will have a significant degree of authority and autonomy to influence policies and adopt a leadership role to promote good health and safety practices. Candidate will report to or be part of the senior management team, aware of cost implications and budgetary controls. To achieve the NVQ Level 5 Diploma, a candidate must demonstrate their competency, knowledge and understanding by completing the ten mandatory units. This qualification of the NVQ Level 5 Diploma allows candidates to learn, develop and practice the skills required for employment and for career progression in the health and safety sector. On successful completion the candidates may apply to the International Institute of Risk and Safety Management for membership at an Associate level and to the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health for membership at the Associate or Grad level. The duration of the NVQ Level 5 Diploma is between 3 – 24 Months and the mandatory NVQ Level 5 Diploma units are:

Unit 401 Develop and implement effective communication systems for health and safety information

Unit 501 Promote a positive health and safety culture

Unit 502 Develop and maintain individual and organizational competence in health and safety matters

Unit 503 Identify, assess and control health and safety risks

Unit 504 Develop and implement proactive monitoring systems for health and safety

Unit 505 Develop and implement reactive monitoring systems for health and safety

Unit 506 Develop and implement health and safety emergency response systems and procedures

Unit 507 Develop and implement health and safety review systems

Unit 508 Maintain knowledge of improvements to influence health and safety practice

Unit 601 Develop and implement the health and safety policy

The learning material of the NVQ Level 5 Diploma is provided electronically with a guidebook and assessment plan. The assessment team would monitor your progress and provide guidance throughout your course. Assessment is by production of a personal portfolio demonstrating understanding and application of the standards of this level. This is greatly simplified by Redhat Safety eLearning platforms, where evidence can be electronically submitted.

Call : 9566130022